Purpose of the group

To promote political, cultural, educational and economic links between Scotland and Germany and to facilitate meetings and contacts between parliamentarians of both countries. 

Forthcoming meetings

Next meeting:



Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Louise Cameron – Secretary

Peter Friedrich - Deputy-Convener

Annette Götzkes

Alexandra Stein

Stefan Buettner

Cameron Buchanan

Christoph Crepaz

Eleoma Bodammer

Ewen Cameron

Hans Georg Thonges

Hartwig Pautz

James Trolland

Jeannette Rissmann 

John Clifford

Julia Pohlmann

Karen Freel

Manuela Calchini

Peter Mueller-McDougall

Petra Wetzel

Sigrid Rieuwarts


Consulate General of the Federal Republic of Germany


Scottish Enterprise

Get involved

Next meeting:




Cross Party Groups and GDPR

Please note that some Cross-Party Groups have external organisations that provide secretariat support to the Group. These organisations manage your information in compliance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR) requirements. The links to the privacy policies, of the organisations that have provided them to the Scottish Parliament are available on our website.

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.