Chronic Pain

Purpose of the group

The aim of the Group is to raise awareness of how those with chronic pain are treated and to work for earlier and better care.

The Group aims to raise awareness of the condition amongst parliamentarians, to influence legislation and policy makers in order to improve the lives of people affected.



Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Dorothy Grace Elder - secretary

Josie Isles

Martin Tighe

Lord George Foulkes

Dr Colin Rae

Margaret McInnes

Councillor Frank McAveety

Linda Mawson

Frank Mawson

Pete McCarron

Lesley Riddoch,

Michael Grieve

John Thomso

Jim Scanlon

Martha Heaney

Jean Rafferty

Anne Cassels

Anne Murray

Christine Martin

Dr Sabu James

Professor Martin Steultjens

Prof. Blair Smith,

Jacquie Forde

Irene Logan

Pat Onions

Arlene Byrne

Linda Tierney

Fiona Robinson

Geraldine McGuigan

Janice Connelly

John Lawrence

Dr Fiona McLeod

Dr Martin Johnson

Dr Helen Jackson

Dr Gordon McGinn

Dr Michael Basler

Dr Mike Serpell

Ros Meek

Janette Barrie

Anne Hughes

Dr Pat Roche

Alasdair Barron

Heather Cameron

Paulo Quadros

Kenny Boyle

Phil Atkinson,

Helen McLuskey

Catherine Hughes

Julie Mcanulty

Ooi Thye Chong

Professor Tim Eden

Prof Jim McEwen

Bailie Josephine Docherty

Maire Whitehead

Dr David Weeks

Bill Sinclair

Claire Schiavone

Laura Clark

Margaret Coats

Tasneem Nadeem

Mohammed Nadeem

Akhtar Javaid

Lara Grant

Margaret Searle

Lyssa Clayton

Helen Campbell


“Affa Sair” Moray campaign group

Action on Pain

Arthritis Care


Chartered Society of Physiotherapy Scotland

Community Pharmacy Scotland

Complementary & Natural Healthcare Council

Fibromyalagia Friends, Scotland


Healthcare Improvement Scotland

Int Life

Leuchie House chronic conditions respite centre

National Osteoporosis Society

NHS Ayrshire & Arran


NHS Highland

NHS Lothian

NHS Tayside

Pain Association

Pain Concern


Reckitt Benckiser

Royal College of General Practitioners

Royal Pharmaceutical Society

Scottish Massage Therapists Association

Scottish Neurological Society

The Health & Social Care Alliance, Scotland

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.