Human Rights

Purpose of the group

To facilitate consideration and understanding on human rights issues amongst MSPs and to encourage dialogue on such issues between MSPs and wider Scottish society.


Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Nadia Maloney - Secretary

Fraser Latta

Kait Laughlin

Kenny MacLennan

Niall McCluskey

Seonaid Stevenson

Tom Wightmand

Hunter Watson

Paul White

Laura Taylor

Laura Owens

Nada Shawa


Human Rights Consortium Scotland - Deputy Convener

Scottish Migrants Rights - Treasurer

Amnesty International

Article 12 in Scotland

Autism Rights


Campaign for Freedom of Information in Scotland

Capability Scotland

Coalition for Racial Equality and Rights

College of Occupational Therapists – Scotland

Equality and Human Rights Commission Scotland

Freedom from Torture (Edinburgh supporters)

Glasgow Human Rights Network

Glasgow University

Glasgow Caledonian University

Glasgow Gurdwara

HM Inspectorate of Constabulary for Scotland (HMICS)

Howard League for Penal Reform Scotland

Inclusion Scotland

Information Commissioner’s Office

International Justice Mission

LGBT Youth Scotland

Migrants Rights Scotland


Peace by Piece

Psychiatric Rights Scotland


SAY Women


Scotland's Commissioner for Children and Young People

Scottish Consortium for Learning Disability

Scottish Drugs Forum

Scottish Independent Advocacy Alliance (SIAA)

Scottish Women's Aid

Scottish Youth Parliament

Scottish Human Rights Commission


The International Coalition Against Prohibition



United Nations Association Scotland

University of Strathclyde

West Lothian Council

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.