Architecture And The Built Environment

Purpose of the group

To maintain a forum of MSPs and others to promote and further the economic, social, environmental and cultural contributions that architecture and the planned environment make to the quality of life of Scotland's citizens. Also, while acknowledging the responsibilities devolved to the Scottish Parliament, to sustain a dialogue on Scottish architecture, planning and built environment in the European and World contexts.


Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Alistair Scott

Andrew Leitch

Andy Milne

Ann Laird

Arthur Acheson

Bruce Hare

Chris Dalglish

Christopher Dingwall

David Adams

David Somervell

Eric Dawson

Euan Leitch

Ewan Anderson

Graeme Purves

Hamish Neilson

Ingval Maxwell

Jack Hugh

Jeremy Scott

Jocelyn Cunliffe

John Gerrard

John Pelan

John Walls

Keith Baker

Kirsteen Thomson

Leslie Hutt

Mark Turnbull

Nick Allan

Nikola Miller

Peter Riddoch

Petra Biberbach

Rebecca Hughes

Robin Turner

Sandy Halliday

Susan Roaf


RTPI in Scotland (Treasurer)

Royal Incorporation of Architects in Scotland (Secretary)

Smith Scott Mullan Associates

Gaia Research

Duddingston House Properties

Nick Allan Associates

Heriot Watt University

University of Edinburgh

Creative Scotland

Scottish Civic Trust

Urban Tapestry Ltd

Landscape Institute Scotland

Michael Laird Architects


COTAC (Council on Training in Architectural Conservation)

SGLH (Scotland’s Garden and Landscape Heritage)

Leslie Hutt Architect

Historic Environment Scotland

Peter Riddoch Architect

Built Environment Forum Scotland

Planning Aid Scotland

7N Architects

Ministerial Advisory Group for Architecture & Built Environment (NI)

University of Glasgow

Glasgow Caledonian University

Gray Marshall

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.