Purpose of the group

The Cross-Party Group on China seeks to promote relations between Scotland and China, not only in recognition of the crucial importance of China as an economic power; but also of the role of China as a cultural force. The CPG seeks to work with organisations and authorities to increase cultural, educational and economic exchange between the two countries. And to develop a dialogue with the Chinese Consulate in Edinburgh, and to engage with the Chinese community in Scotland.


Annual Return/Report

Group Officers

Group Members

Non MSP Individuals

Margaret Alcorn

James Anderson

Lloyd Anderson

Wang Anjing

Nigel Archdale

Alex Avramenko

Eric Balish

Martin Bell

Leanne Bell

Debbie Birrell

David Blain

Robert Brennan

James Brodie

Helena Brown

Susan Brown

Peter Budd

Paolo Buoni

Zhenbo Cai

Jie Chen

Sharon Cheng

Brian Cherry

Guo Chunju

Frances Christensen

Richard Clason

Janis Claxon

Connor Cloughley

Roger Collins

Barry Cooper

Carole Couper

James Craigon

Matt Cross

Robert Dalzell

Jane Davidson

Janice Dickson

Jim Dixon

Feyrouz Djabali

Adam Rhys Doidge

Jane Duckett

Carolyn Dunion

Gary Dunion

Tariq Durrani

Barbara Fennell-Clark

Sheila Forbes

Helen Ford

Yuwen Fortune

Linda Fu

Natascha Gentz

Gary Gillon

Catherine Goulden

Ian Gow

Katy Gow

Adam Graudus

Cathy Gu

Jessica Guo

Luna Chao Guo

Michael Xin Guo

Alistair Hamilton

Megan Hammell

Ewan Hastings

Graham Hawley

Henry He

Matthew Heap

Nigel Hedley

Caroline Henderson

Jocelyn Heron

Ruth Higginson

Edmund Hoffie

Loki Holbourn

Zhang Hong

Isabel Hui Lui

Isabella Jackson

Meryl James

Richard Jin (Jin Ri)

Owen Kelly

Janette Kelso

Jamie Kerr

Alick Kitchin

Marcus Kneen

Peter Kwok

Douglas Ledingham

Xiang Li

Fan Lin

Wei Lin

Orchid Liu

Catriona Llanwarne

Lindesay Low

Martin Low

Aofei Lu

Lihe Liu

Mike Lynch

Ping Ma

Simon Macaulay

Julia Macbeth

Jim McColm

Miles McCormick

Susie McCosh

Catriona MacDonald

Donald MacDonald

Andrew Mackie

Helen Mackie

Fiona Maclean

Eoghann MacColl

Susie McCosh

Brian McLeish

Archie McGlynn

John McKenzie

Judith McKerrecher

David McMurtry

Shaun McPhee

Farai Magodo

Donna Malone

Samantha May

Martin Mills

Colin Mitchell

Rosemary Mitchell

Christine Moinard

Leigh Morris

Tim Musson

Kam Leung Ng (Tommy)

Wing-Sie Ng

Wing-Yan Ng

Iain Nicol

Ruairidh Nicolson

Jack Nissan

Gordon Ogilvie

Margie Ogilvie-Stuart

Patrick O’Kane

Fiona Pate

Siobhan Paterson

Ed Payne

John Peebles

Neil Phillips

Douglas Prentice

Adam Purvis

Shilong Quo

Douglas Rae

Douglas Reid

Bob Rees

Lindsay Rinning

Andrew Ritchie

Ken Robinson

Ellie Sandercock

Douglas Scott

Jim Scott

Rachael Scott

John Somers

Victor Spence

Rory Swinson Reid

Dr David Tann

Alicia Tawil

Dorothy Thomas

Ed Thomson

Graham Thompson

Kevin Timlin

Anna Tomlinson

James Trolland

Angus Tulloch

Carol Turnbull

James Trolland

Edward Tsang

Iain Valentine

Kate Walker

Alan Wallace

Oliver Wessely

William Wilson

Bella Wang

Ya Ping Wang

Yuchen Wang

Hans Watt

Andrew Welsh

Alan Wright

Jean J. Ye

Deborah Yeo

Jennifer Young

Lucy Young

Angus Gonghua Yu

Hong Zhang

Nancy Zhang

Juan Zou


Scotland China Education Network (SCEN) - secretary

Angus Council

Apple Green Homes

Armadale Academy

Asia Scotland Institute

Baillie Gifford

Barclays Corporate

Blackford Trust

British Council Scotland

Burness Paull LLP

China Britain Business Council Scotland

Clyde Blowers Capital

Confucius Institute for Scotland at the University of Edinburgh

Confucius Institute at the University of Glasgow

Confucius Institute for Scotland’s Schools at the University of Strathclyde

Confucius Institute at the University of Aberdeen

Confucius Institute at Heriot-Watt University

Department of Asian Studies at the University of Edinburgh

Dumfries and Galloway College

East Ayrshire Council

Edinburgh Academy

Edinburgh College

Education Scotland

G7 Consultants Ltd

Glasgow Caledonian University

Great Wall Consultancy

Heriot-Watt University

Howden Group

Liberton High School

Loretto School

Lothian and Borders Police

MacLean Commercial Consultancy

North Lanarkshire Council

Positive Solutions (Glasgow)

Repsol Neuvas Energias UK Limited

Ricefields Arts Centre

Ridrum International

Royal Botanic Gardens Edinburgh

Royal Zoological Society of Scotland

Scottish Borders Council

Scottish Centre for Chinese Social Science Research at the University of Glasgow

Scotland’s Rural College (SRUC)

Scottish Development International

Scottish Financial Enterprise

St George’s School Edinburgh

Scotch Whisky Association

Strathclyde University

The Inveralmond Brewery Limited

The University of Abertay Dundee

The University of Edinburgh

The University of Glasgow

The University of the West of Scotland

Thorntons Law LLP

Young Chinese Professionals

The Power of Youth

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.