Lobbying Register Working Group

In support of work by the Lobbying Register Team to prepare guidance on the operation of the Lobbying (Scotland) Act 2016, a Working Group was established. The Group concluded its work in December 2017.

Terms of Reference and Person Specification

Please find below:

Working Group Meetings

The Lobbying Register Working Group met most months until the end of 2017.

Read the Minutes of the 1st meeting - 6 June 2017 (32KB pdf)

Read the Minutes of the 2nd meeting - 23 June 2017 (108KB pdf)   

Read the Minutes of the 3rd meeting -  29 August 2017 (71KB pdf)

Read the Minutes of the 4th meeting - 3 October 2017 (89KB pdf)

Read the Minutes of the 5th meeting - 7 November 2017 (116KB pdf)

Read the Minutes of the 6th meeting - 5 December 2017 (199KB pdf)     


Working Group Members

The table below shows the membership of the Lobbying Register Working Group.

Position 1 (Third Sector - Membership Body) Jenny Bloomfield (SCVO)
Position 2 (Third Sector - Small Organisation) Gary Dunion (Friends of the Earth Scotland)
Position 3 (Third Sector - Medium or Large Organisation) Susan Lowes (Marie Curie)
Position 4 (Public Affairs - Membership Organisation) Phil Morgan (Chartered Institute of Public Relations)
Position 5 (Public Affairs - Small Company) Margaret Smith (Caledonia Public Affairs)
Position 6 (Public Affairs - Medium or Large Company) Matthew Revett (Grayling)
Position 7 (Business/Enterprise - Membership Organisation) Colin Borland (Federation of Small Businesses)
Position 8 (Business.Enterprise - Small Enterprise) Kirsty Peebles (Newsdirect and Biblichor Ltd.)
Position 9 (Business/Enterprise - Medium or Large Enterprise) Michelle Cullis (Scottish Power)
Position 10 (Transparency Promoter) Will Dinan (Stirling University)
Position 11 (Journalism)     Mandy Rhodes (Holyrood Magazine)
Position 12 (Legal Sector) Brian Simpson (Law Society of Scotland) 


Contact Us

If you have any questions, or want to get in touch, please contact:

Lobbying Register Team


The Scottish Parliament, EH99 1SP

Email: lobbying@parliament.scot

0131 348 5408

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.