The Deputy Presiding Officers

The Presiding Officer with Deputy Presiding Officers Christine Grahame (left) and Linda Fabiani (right)

The Presiding Officer is supported in his duties by two Deputy Presiding Officers. Linda Fabiani MSP and Christine Grahame MSP were elected to these roles on Thursday 12 May 2016.

The Deputy Presiding Officers have the same range of responsibilities when acting in place of the Presiding Officer, but both retain their party allegiance and will vote in the Chamber unless chairing proceedings. This means that they also support the Presiding Officer in his representation of the Scottish Parliament at home and abroad.

Contact the Office of the Presiding Officer

@ symbol

This website is using cookies.
We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue without changing your settings, we’ll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on this website.