

# Scottish Parliament Fact sheet Party Spokespersons

16 June 2010

**MSPs: Current Series** 

This fact sheet provides a list of the current party spokespersons.

Spokespersons are people chosen by their parties to act as a representative on a specified area of policy. Parties can choose how these spokespersons are referred to.

To obtain a list of Cabinet Secretaries and Ministers please refer to the Fact Sheet 'Scottish Ministers and Law Officers' which is in the MSPs: Current Series



The Scottish Parliament Pàrlamaid na h-Alba

## **Scottish Labour Party**

Party Leader	lain Gray MSP
Deputy Leader and Equalities, Housing and Communities	Johann Lamont MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Culture and the Constitution	Pauline McNeill MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Finance and the Economy	Andy Kerr MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Justice	Richard Baker MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs and Environment	Sarah Boyack MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary without Portfolio (Elections and Campaigns)	John Park MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Health and Wellbeing	Jackie Baillie MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Education and Lifelong Learning	Des McNulty MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Local Government	Michael McMahon MSP
Parliamentary Business Manager and Chief of Staff	Paul Martin MSP
Chief Whip	David Stewart MSP
Spokesperson on Finance, Sustainable Growth and Skills	David Whitton MSP
Spokesperson on Schools	Ken McIntosh MSP
Spokesperson on Further and Higher Education	Claire Baker MSP
Spokesperson on Children and Early Years	Karen Whitefield MSP
Spokesperson on Public Health	Richard Simpson MSP
Spokesperson on Housing	Mary Mulligan MSP
Spokesperson on Sport	Bill Butler MSP
Spokesperson on Community Safety	James Kelly MSP
Spokesperson on Environment	Elaine Murray MSP
Spokesperson on Rural Development, Economy and Skills	Karen Gillon MSP
Spokesperson on Energy, Enterprise and Tourism	Lewis Macdonald MSP
Spokesperson on Transport and Infrastructure	Charlie Gordon MSP
Spokesperson on Climate Change	Cathy Peattie MSP
Whip	Rhoda Grant MSP
Whip	Cathie Craigie MSP
Representative on the Scottish Parliamentary Corporate Body	Tom McCabe MSP

## Scottish Conservative and Unionist Party

Leader of the Scottish Conservatives	Annabel Goldie MSP
Deputy Leader and Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Health and Wellbeing	Murdo Fraser MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Finance, Sustainable Growth and Policy Development	Derek Brownlee MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Justice	John Lamont MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Rural Affairs and the Environment	John Scott MSP
Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Education and Lifelong Learning	Elizabeth Smith MSP
Political Adviser to the Leader and Shadow Cabinet Secretary for Enterprise, Energy and Tourism	Gavin Brown MSP
Chief Whip, Business Manager and Campaign Manager	David McLetchie MSP
Shadow Minister for Europe, External Affairs and Culture	Ted Brocklebank MSP
Shadow Minister for Community Safety	Bill Aitken MSP
Shadow Minister for Transport, Infrastructure and Climate Change	Jackson Carlaw MSP
Shadow Minister for Environment	Jamie McGrigor MSP
Shadow Minister for Public Health, Housing, Communities and Sport	Mary Scanlon MSP
Shadow Minister for Public Health, Housing, Communities and Sport	Alex Johnstone MSP
Shadow Minister for Public Health, Housing, Communities and Sport	Nanette Milne MSP

## **Scottish Liberal Democrats**

Leader of the Scottish Liberal Democrats	Tavish Scott MSP
Spokesperson on Health	Ross Finnie MSP
Spokesperson on Economy and Finance	Jeremy Purvis MSP
Party Business Manager and Chief Whip	Mike Rumbles MSP
Spokesperson on Education and Young People	Margaret Smith MSP
Spokesperson on Justice	Robert Brown MSP
Deputy Spokesperson on Environment, Rural Development and Energy	Jim Hume MSP
Spokesperson on Environment, Rural Development and Energy	Liam McArthur MSP
Spokesperson on Local Government and Transport	Alison McInnes MSP
Spokesperson on Gaelic Language	John Farquhar Munro MSP
Deputy Spokesperson on Education and Young People	Hugh O' Donnell MSP
Deputy Spokesperson on Justice	Mike Pringle MSP

Spokesperson on Culture, Europe and External Relations	Iain Smith MSP
Deputy Spokesperson on Health	Jamie Stone MSP
Deputy Spokesperson on Local Government and Transport	Jim Tolson MSP

## **Scottish Green Party**

Co-Convener of the Scottish Green Party Patrick Harvie MSP	
--	--



## **RELATED FACT SHEETS**

Scottish Ministers, Law Officers and Parliamentary Liaison Officers: Session 3 MSPs by Party Session 3.

#### **Contacting the Public Information Service**

For more information you can visit our website at <u>www.scottish.parliament.uk</u> or contact the Public Information Service.

#### Address:

**Public Information Service** 

The Scottish Parliament

Edinburgh EH99 1SP

#### **Telephone:**

 $\mathbf{O}$ 

0131 348 5000 0800 092 7500 (Public Enquiries) Fòn: 0131 348 5395 (Gàidhlig) Text: 07786 209888 Textphone users can contact us on 0800 092 7100

Email: <u>sp.info@scottish.parliament.uk</u>